Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weight is Relevant To…

Over the years and due to my chronic problems with a pinched nerve in my lower back I have learned to listen to my body and pay attention.

I have also learned that even though I’m tall and what people call “skinny” 5 extra pounds on my frame pulls on my back like carrying around a baby.  Now when most people say “I need to lose a little weight” they’re relating that to clothing they want to get into.  When I say it, it’s due to the extra weight is pulling on my back and causing me discomfort and I don’t like living with discomfort if I can do something about it therefore; losing weight for me is completely relevant to my overall comfort and pain levels.

February 25, 2010 - Posted by | Health and Wellness

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

