Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

New Shopping Week!!

I’m going to see how many items I can get for the smallest amount of money this week. Lots of freebies are my goal as well as pennies on the dollar.

My stockpiles currently for toiletries alone include:

9 tubes colgate toothpaste and combined I paid $.50 for 2 of them the rest were free
4 bottles shampoo mixed brands I paid $2 for all of them
4/3packs of Irish spring bar soap and I paid $1 for 2 of them
4 packages of Always maxie pads and I paid $3.39 for all of them and they are the big packs
5 deodorants and I paid $1.50 for all of them
5 tubes of Olay facial cleanser and I paid $4 for all of them combined
8 tubes of Loreal sulfate free shampoo and conditioner for color treated hair and I paid $14 for all of them
1 box of Kashi Go Lean Cinnamon ceral that I got for FREE and I have 3 more coupons for $1.50 off each additional box so I will be going to HEB for 3 more boxes as they have them on sale for $2.75 each making my cost $1.25 each totaling out at $3.75 for 4 combined boxes.
I will be posting my purchases as I go with my savings. I’m really excited.

March 29, 2010 - Posted by | My Shopping Trips and Savings, Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. Great ideas and I may have to start taking lessons as well on some things!

    Great info for everyone and certainly families! Love MOM

    Comment by Marian C. | April 1, 2010 | Reply

  2. Okay I am having a little difficulties getting out of this site, it’s probably just me! Love ya, MOM

    Comment by Marian C. | April 1, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

