Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lessons

If you are interested in more information I am pulling together some items in a word document that can be emailed.  Additionally, I can send the attachments to you in email and contact you during the day and have a lesson over the phone as you go over the information I send.

If you are local to me in the Spring, Texas area I am happy to come to your home or you may come to mine and we can have a course in person. I can have 3 or 4 people during daytime hours while everyone is at school and work but don’t have room for more than that.

I do this at no charge to anyone interested and I will give you websites to visit and budget information and examples of what I have done and how I have done it.

Keep in mind, I rarely buy generic products for my household. I save so much money with coupons that I actually spend less than I would on generics and buy quality instead.  Now I do not knock generics, I have a few items I will swear by on generics and a very few stores as well. I have never come across any Hill Country Fare item in my local HEB that was not quality and then again the very rare items I will buy at wal-mart (and I do mean rare, I hardly ever go into wal-mart anymore) are the Equate brand and are equal to the name brand without the price tag and larger quantity.

Feel free to contact me here and leave me a note and I will get back to you on any questions you have.

March 30, 2010 - Posted by | Beginners Getting Started, How To Shop and Save Lots of Money, Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Hi. I am Janet King from NC. I am new to this, I would appreciate any information on how to save money on groceries. I made a trip to Wamart last week and my total was $115 and I only saved $18 with my Q”s. Thank You.

    Comment by Janet King | March 31, 2010 | Reply

    • Thank you for your reply! I’m excited to help anyone that wants to save money.
      Okay, you are from NC, so to help get us started tell what ALL stores you have close to you like Kroger, Walgreens, etc. also are you just getting started or do you any kind of stockpile of coupons?
      Are you home during the day so I could call you and send you some attachments? I do not pay for long distance so I’m happy to call and spend the time with you if you like.

      As far as your walmart trip, sorry to hear about that. I am already looking at my local ads online and compiling lists and getting out my binder of coupons to match.
      Lastly, I have the pages I made to give lessons saved in Word but I need to know what version of Word you have before I send anything to you. If you already have Office 2007 with Word, Excel, etc then I can send them as is if you have the 1997-2003 version I can re-save the items so you can open them without any problems so just let me know. If you are not sure and or do not know how to find this out let me know that also I can give you brief instructions to find it on your computer and it will tell you what version you have.

      Looking forward to helping you out. Have a great day.
      Nancy the shoppingjeannie

      Comment by shoppingjeannie | March 31, 2010 | Reply

    • Start with your Sunday paper coupons and your local drugstore ads. Mine are Walgreens and CVS. Use any and all coupons to go through your ads and make a note of any deals that have register rewards or extra care bucks or any other types of rewards that can reduce your purchases.

      Circle your items as you go through your coupons and mark the ad on the item(s) you need to buy or stock up on. ALWAYS look for any item you can use and get for free. You’d be surprised at how many of these you find in the oddest places. I get my toothpaste free from Walgreens, Kroger and HEB and sometimes from CVS.

      Let me know if you would like the basic information I have compiled for anyone wanting to learn more.

      Comment by shoppingjeannie | April 11, 2010 | Reply

    • I recently made a good purchase during a back-to-school sale with our daughters and I thought of you. I needed a better binder with lots of pockets and more organizing room and I got a wonderful find at my local office depot. I bought a double D-ring binder with a lot of organizing pockets and most importantly I just had back surgery again and I needed something with a handle and this one has a nice padded carry handle on it’s spine and it also came with a shoulder strap! I paid $10 as it was on clearance so that made it even better. I have all my extra unclipped coupons, scissors, flyers and printable coupons in one spot now so that is super handy.
      I’m getting ready to post a few more shopping ideas that I had brainstorms over recently so came back and see me for more ideas on how to stretch your dollar and get more, I’m Christmas shopping already and will post gift ideas as I go.

      Comment by shoppingjeannie | August 6, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

