Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kroger Catalina deals and more deals

Okay, have done some heavy research tonight on some items that I not only need but earn me money back WHICH IS ALWAYS A BONUS!!
Additionally, I will be going to Kroger very soon (like before my coupons run out and the  special runs out which will be next Tuesday at midnight) to get my deals and catalinas for cash off my next purchase.

1. Pillsbury catalina, if you can use them all the best buy is buy 6 get $4.00 off your next purchase of groceries. If you check your local store they will have all included items listed on the shelf tags, if you have problems send me a note and I’ll make a list here.

2. Quaker Chewy Granola Bars catalina, buy 4 @ $1.29 get $4 off your next grocery purchase

3. Post Cereal not a catalina deal but a good deal buy 4 get them for $1.50 each and get $4 off your current purchase.

Now keep these deal prices in mind when shopping:
I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter at Kroger is currently $98 so any coupon makes it less than $1.00
Grands biscuits are the same price so since I currently have plenty of coupons for both I’ll be stocking up.

Kroger’s policy in the greater Houston area is coupons are tripled up at .39 cents and doubled up to .50 cents. I go through my store and calculate total coupon with sale price into final price in my head fast and snatch as much as I can. If math in your head is not your thing, that’s no big deal just take your handy calculator. If people look at you funny (I get it all the time) just let them watch you bring down that total at the checkout. That tends to really get everyone’s attention. I actually have a male cashier that’s my age roughly and he just loves to check me out and squeals every time I hand him my card and then he said his favorite part is my “stack of money savers” and he lets out a big whoop when we finish. I just love to visit when he’s there.

April 2, 2010 Posted by | Beginners Getting Started, How To Shop and Save Lots of Money, Workshops/Lessons | Leave a comment

My Shopping Trip to Walgreens Today

Okay, today was absolutely nothing to brag about…but it wasn’t a total loss either.  Went to Walgreens and bought 2 Dove hair items-1 each shampoo and conditioner and those came with a $4 register reward which is like cash in your hand. Also bought 3 puffs tissues to add to my stock using walgreens store flyer coupon (will probably go back for 3 more tomorrow, will tell you why in another post) those were $.97 each add to that Barbasol and Skintimate his and hers shaving cream on sale for $.99 each and I bought 2 of each. Listerine 500ml bottles of Total Care were bogo 50% off and I had 2 coupons for $1.00 off each final items and then I needed mascara and my brand was 40% off (maybillene) and I had $1.00 coupon so it was $4.49 and then there was this boo boo by the store and me but their mistake was leaving the tag on the shelf I totally forgot that Cottenelle bath tissue had been on sale 12 rolls with walgreens store coupon for $1.00 off AND I had 2 more coupons of my own for $.50 each AND the register rewards sticker had not been removed and I didn’t realize it had expired March 31st. The register reward was for $5 on next purchase. I got all my items and coupons to my cashier and then the manager told me about the expired register reward and I told him I understood it was expired HOWEVER it was still attached to the shelf at the time (he actually removed it to show it to me) and I reminded him that it would be considered legally in my state false advertisement so since I was nice about it and I’m always in there and have never had a problem he gave me my extra $5 register rewards back in the form of $5 cash off the top of my current purchase…wooohoooo that made my day and brought my purchase to $41.51. Then I forgot about a prescription I had turned in and was waiting for so I went back in armed with my $4 register reward and got the prescription and on the way out went through the Easter isle and managed to get my 2 jumbo chocolate bunnies I needed for our daughters for $6.44 instead of $5 each so all in all not too bad but not my best by far.

Silver lining you ask? I stockpiled toilet tissue, shaving cream, tissues AND got my jumbo goodies from the Easter Bunny for pennies and I stockpiled the rest of my Easter candy basket items on Monday so I was happy.

April 2, 2010 Posted by | My Shopping Trips and Savings | Leave a comment