Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Early to Walgreens Today

Here’s what I picked up early at Walgreens today:

2 Jiffy creamy peanut butter normal $2.99 each on sale for 2 for $3.00
2 Welches grape jelly normal $2.99 each on sale for 2 for $3.00 PLUS 2 coupons $.55 ea
2 Ban full size deodorants normal 3.99 each on sale for $.99 PLUS 2 coupons for $.75 ea

Total before $19.94
In Store Savings $11.96
Coupon Savings $2.60
MY OUT OF POCKET TOTAL COST $5.38
AND the peanut butter and jelly are being added to my summer vacation stockpiles for the kiddos.

SPECIAL NOTE:  I did get the cashier that grins and bears it when you have coupons and she didn’t catch the sale on the Ban deodorant so she rung it up at $3.99 each and when she totaled my purchases I told her something was wrong and leaned over to check the receipt to see the deodorant at full price so I mentioned it was on sale and she had to plug the coupon to get the balance correct. I did my math BEFORE I left for the store and I knew to the penny what the total should have been. Not all cashier’s know about the ad specials so keep track of your prices to make sure you get your sale items at the right prices.

April 12, 2010 - Posted by | My Shopping Trips and Savings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

