Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kroger Trip with Questions and Answers

I just zipped to my Kroger and after picking up my few items I had 2 printed coupons so I double checked with one of my managers on if they would take them both and she told me as long as a printed coupon has a valid bar code numbers included (if you don’t get this info when you print out a coupon it’s no good) they will accpet them. She also told me on average and at my store they will double and triple coupons up to 3 per total transaction. That means if you are like me and have 4 or more coupons for the same item you will need to make 2 separate total transactions while at the register so that you will get them all doubled or tripled.

Most Krogers triple up to $.39 and double up to $.50 so this is a good thing. I’ve also double checked my prices again at what used to be our one stop shop, Wal-Mart, and we can no longer afford to shop there for much of anything.

Local grocery stores, National stores like Walgreens and CVS and our local retailers like resale shops (my favorite) and Payless Shoes and several others like Kohls, Marshalls and JC Penney’s will now get our business since they provide higher quality merchandise and shopping discounts to get our business.

In our current economy it’s come down to stores and retailers having to really earn the consumer business they get and they are having to work at it so give your hard earned dollars to them and get better quality that will last you longer.

April 24, 2010 - Posted by | Beginners Getting Started, How To Shop and Save Lots of Money, Life, Workshops/Lessons

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

