Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

HEB Shopping Trip Wednesday

So I spent a few hours yesterday morning doing mass coupon clipping after I got my sales ads on email and since I needed something for dinner here’s what I bought:

2 Tyson breaded chicken breasts bags on sale for $6.98 ea
2 Red Barron pan pizzas $5.98 ea
4 Athenos crumbled feta cheese $4.98 ea
1 Stouffer’s party size lasagna $11.09
1 Hill Country Fair salad dressing $1.04
1 Hill Country Fair 8oz garlic bread $1.29
1 Juciy Juice bottle $1.99
1 Package premium romaine garden salad $2.38
TOTAL BEFORE COUPONS $63.63
– 2 $1 off each tyson chicken
-2 $5.98 in store meal deal buy tyson chicken get red barron free
-2 $4.98 in store buy 1 athenos crumbled feta get one free
-2 $1 off each manufacturers coupons for athenos feta
-1 $1 off manf coupon for Stouffers party size lasagna
-1 $1.29 HCF garlic bread for Stouffers meal deal
-1 $2.38 Romaine garden salad for Stouffers meal deal
-1 $1.04 HCF salad dressing for Stouffers meal deal
-1 $1.99 Juicy Juice for Stouffers meal deal

Saved $33.62 PAID OUT OF POCKET $30.01 AND I have more coupons for the stouffers deal and lots more coupons for the tyson deal Also have coupons for the following:

PF Chang’s meal deal 7.98 -$2 (I have 3 of these coupons so I’ll be getting three meal deals on this)
Get free 16oz steamable rice and 6 count fruit bars

Bertolli meal deal $6.88 – $1 (I have at least 2 of these so meal deal times 2 at minimum)
Get free 1 pint ben & jerry’s ice cram

Yoplait frozen smoothie $2.88 – $1 (I have 6 of these so 6 meal deals)
Get free Yoplait original yogurt 4pk, 6oz cups free

Dole fruit bites $2.69 – $1 (I have 6 of these)
Buy Kool Aid 5 for $1 – buy 10 get 4 free (I have 2 of these so I’ll be buying 28 total and only paying for 20)

Check out your local HEB and go through those coupons they are having a fantastic sale and save yourself some major cash off your budget
The Shoppingjeannie

October 14, 2010 Posted by | Beginners Getting Started, How To Shop and Save Lots of Money, My Shopping Trips and Savings | Leave a comment