Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A New Couponing Year Has Begun

My new couponing year has begun and for my first purchase I set a goal. I took $5 and my coupons to Walgreens to see how much I could not spend.

I bought 2 Electrosol tablet boxes for $3.49 ea and used 2 $2.25 coupons
4 bags of Hall cough drops at $1 each and used 2 $1.00 off 2 bags

Before coupons my total came to $11.48 **** AFTER coupons I paid $4.48 AND I got 2 register rewards totaling $3 so I got paid back for my purchase making my beginning total of $11.48 ACTUAL COST TO ME $1.48

I did get behind during the holidays but that’s because I was a little limited with both kiddos and a transportation issue. I am reorganizing and plan to save more this year.

I will be posting my store totals and savings soon for all to see. I do my own extreme couponing but I usually keep things in check since I do not have a large amount of storage area to use.

If you have questions, just ask and I’m happy to help.

January 5, 2011 - Posted by | Beginners Getting Started, My Shopping Trips and Savings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

