Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Kroger Savings and Dog Food 3/1/11

So I went to Kroger yesterday to get some of the Daytona sale items and also had a purpose. I needed more Pedigree dog food and they had it as part of the Sale.

Bought:
4 boxes Betty Crocker fruit snacks @ 1.69 ea
17 cans Chef Boyardee @ .56 ea
8 bottles Kraft bbq sauce @ .70 ea
4 large tubs Country Crock @ 1.99 ea
2 packages Pillsbury choco-chunk cookies @ 2.19 ea
4 boxes Heft Zip bags @ 1.19 ea
1 mega pack Bounty paper towels
3 bags 20 lbs each bag Pedigree dog food (that’s 60 pounds total mind you, a lot of food)

I used kroger digital coupons and combined them with my clipped coupons from the inserts. Now you are asking just how much did I spend out of pocket? Well, when it was all said and done I got it all for $60.55

Now, consider that I made 4 separate purchases and I did this for good reason. For each purchase of 10 items I not only got the really good sale prices BUT I also got a catalina coupon good for another $3 and I ended up with a grand total of 5 of these.

Just the dog food at Walmart normally runs about $12 per bag, take that and multiply by 3 and that’s at the cheapest point $36 and normally it’s closer to $13 a bag. Either way after I did the math I ended up paying $13.07 FOR 60 POUNDS OF DOG FOOD and it will last us a minimum of 6 months and we won’t be opening any of the bags for another month so we’re good on pooch food until at least Sept.

Now…for the new sale….goodies, freebies, and I am craving tomatoes so will have to spend a little on those jems.

March 2, 2011 - Posted by | Life, My Shopping Trips and Savings

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

