Shoppingjeannie's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Turkey Sales Have Hit!

For everyone wanting a good turkey for Thanksgiving…I got all my sales today early and the turkey sales have hit! If you don’t want to go near a store next week, get your shopping list in order and check off what you do need and get it bought now.

I do not go near stores Thanksgiving week except during the day and not at all after Wednesday noon. It’s everyone’s mad dash time and I hate it and personally I can’t deal with how rude people can get in the stores so it’s just nicer to know I’ve made my entire cooking/eating schedule and don’t have to go.

Kroger also will have their asparagus on sale for $1.88 per pound so I’ll be ad matching at Walmart since we’re craving the good sweet green stuff.  I also went into my arch nemisis (kroger) tonight for a last minute mega sale run and found 2 blinkie machines. I snatched all the Free milk coupons I could (get free milk when you buy 4 GM cereals) and all the $2 off charmin I could as well. Those coupons will pay for themselves. Charmin doesn’t expire until Jan 2012 and Milk expires around 12/11/11. Grab some if you get the chance.

November 16, 2011 - Posted by | Current Sales

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

